mommylindsay (mommylindsay) wrote,
mommylindsay
mommylindsay

Hello!

Hey everybody!

Just testing out layouts and such... this will work for the time being. Hope to meet a bunch of you through communities and such. Short bio...


I'm 19 years old, and I live in Waterford Michigan. I'm an only child, and my parents separated when I was 14. I live with my mother and my fiance, Jason, who is 21. He goes to broadcasting school and I work as a nanny.

Jason and I have been best friends for a long time, and started dating May 18th of 2006. He moved in with me in October (also 2006), we got engaged December 25th, and on February 7th, 2007, I took a test and saw two little pink lines that changed our lives forever.

We weren't trying to get pregnant, but once the intial shock wore off, we were both overjoyed. Still are. This child, nestled safely in my body, only 3 inches long, has become my motivation, my passion, and all of my hopes and dreams and love rolled into one. I had no idea that love could feel like this.

I am currently 12 Weeks and 5 days pregnant. I had an ultrasound (First Test) yesterday and saw 'The Bean', as we call him or her, for the first time.  When that little head came into view on the screen I couldn't believe it. I couldn't believe that I could have created something so beautiful and perfect. Jason and I cried and laughed as we watched our little Bean kick its feet and arch its back. It even appeared to get the hiccups at one point!

The midway point of my pregnancy is June 1st, and hopefully somewhere around there I'll find out if this is a Ms. Bean or a Mr. Bean.  I'm due October 18th, 17 months from the day that Jason and I finally admitted that we were in love.

I'll keep updating often.

Love,
~Lindsay and 'The Bean'~

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 2 comments